Facebook Twitter Instagram en Espanol
yokohama tire Nike soccer National Premier League US Soccer Development Super Y-League Gold Badge

how to join the program

Open tryouts for our Select and Academy programs take place each year on the first Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday after Memorial Day for 9U-13U age groups and the week following for 14U and above. 

Click HERE for details.

Joining the program outside of the annual summer try-outs:

1. Individual Try-Outs


Individual try-outs are available throughout the year for players not registered at any other club in GA, or during the winter break for players who participated in Recreational program soccer during the fall season and are either resigning to SSA for the spring or have not yet registered at any other soccer club. Please note that unlike Academy program try-outs, where players are accepted into a general pool, Select program try-outs are subject to space being available on a team. To schedule an individual try-out, please contact the program director (listed under 'Contacts') at the venue of interest to you.

2. Group Try-Outs

During the winter break especially, SSA locations may host a group tryout where a player interested in joining the Academy program can attend a session with other interested players and experience a sample training session. For details on dates, times, and locations, please click HERE.

3. Fees

Fees are typically pro-rated for players joining the program outside of the annual summer try-outs. For example, players joining an Academy or U13/U14 Select program through the winter break and paying for just the Spring season would pay fees that are approximately 50% of the annual fees.

Locations:

SSA Gray (North GA) - Based at North Floyd Park, 102 North Floyd Park Rd, Rome, GA 30165

SSA Blue (Central) - Based at Mud Creek Soccer Complex, 5600 Ernest W Barrett Pkwy SW, Marietta, GA 30064.

SSA Black (N/NW) - Based at Big Shanty Park (2050 Kennesaw Due West Road, Kennesaw, GA  30152) and Braly Soccer Complex (775 Industrial Blvd N, Dallas, GA 30132)

SSA White (S) - Based at Whitlock Soccer Complex (170 International Parkway, Newnan GA 30265)

SSA Yellow (Northside) - Based at Northside UMC (2799 Northside Dr NW, Atlanta, GA 30305)

SSA Savannah - Based at Jennifer Ross Complex (Sallie Mood Dr Savannah, GA 31406)

SSA Gold (DeKalb) - Based at Midway Park (3165 Midway Rd Decatur, GA, 30032)

SSA Green (Cartersville) - Based at Cartersville Soccer Complex (152 Milner Rd SE, Cartersville, GA 30120)

SSA Silver (Coastal/Jekyll Island) - Based at Jekyll Island Soccer Complex (S Beachview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527)



 

Contacts

SSA Blue (Marathon Park/Mud Creek - Marietta):
Boys - Aaron Foster- afoster@ssaelite.com (678-581-9858)
Girls - Josh Hurst - joshhurst@ssaelite.com (678-313-3137) 

SSA Black (Braly/Big Shanty/Adams Park - Kennesaw & Dallas):
Boys - Hagan Robinson - hagan@ssaelite.com (404-374-7071)
Girls -  Joel Sullivan - joelsullivan@ssaelite.com (561-373-5665)

SSA White (Newnan):
Joshua Villalobos- jvillalobos@ssaelite.com (910-584-5755)

SSA Yellow (Northside - Buckhead):
Wesley Lutz - WesleyL@northsideumc.org (678-850-6677)

SSA Gold (DeKalb)
Tony Anglin - tanglin@ssaelite.com (404-798-8563)
Christie Erhardt - cehrhardt@ssaelite.com (630-202-0810)

SSA Green (Cartersville)
Jack Coulton - jcoulton@ssaelite.com (770-548-5862)

SSA Gray (Rome)
Ben Clark - bclark@ssaelite.com (404-402-0501)
Copyright © 2018 Southern Soccer Academy  |  Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  TSHQ License Agreement